The National Maritime research team works with our panel of expert industry judges to identify market leaders, pioneers, innovators and enterprising business from across the entire British maritime sector, driving many of the nominations themselves.

We have put in place an independent panel of Judges who will be awarding nominees based upon merit as they are not influenced by either sponsors or event organisers. We believe that this ensures that the awards have the highest integrity and only the truly deserving are awarded.

Using the scoring criteria, they’ll carefully scrutinise your written submission and presentations. Scores from each judge are added together to determine the winners in each category. After the event, every finalist will receive a detailed Feedback Report with constructive comments that will help you improve your business going forward.

Our judge selection process ends six weeks before the Awards Finals, so every judge has enough time to score all written entries.


Corinne Day

Programme Director, Newhaven Enterprise Zone and Board Trustee, Sussex Community Foundation

Eddie Tattersall

Business Development Director, VolkerStevin

Heidi King

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations at The University of Greenwich

John Logue

Managing Director MIT Group & Co-Chair SME Maritime Working Group
Ramin Hassan - profile picture

Ramin Hassan

Deputy Director of Shipbuilding at Department for Business and Trade

Richard Gibbs

Strategic Architect, Albert Island, London and Regional Properties

Rosemary Nunn

Founder and Managing Director I&K The Innovation and Knowledge Agency and Board Member and Director of Knowledge Innovation Technology Steering Group

Sezen Zeki

Managing Director, Jobs in Maritime

Steven Jones

Founder Seafarers Happiness Index

Tim Munn

Managing Director, Marine Zero & Chair UK Marine Hydrogen Working Group

Tom Woods

Managing Director at Woods Quay and Woods Silver Fleet
Moderated by:

Peter Green

Chief Executive, National Maritime